School Board Election Information

A School Board election is held every two years of the first Tuesday in November of odd-numbered years.

Submit a Question for the Minnetonka School Board Candidate Forum

This event is being hosted by the League of Women Voters for Minnetonka, Eden Prairie, and Hopkins.

The League of Women Voters is hosting a candidate forum for the Minnetonka fall School Board elections. It will take place on Wednesday, September 22, 2021 from 6 P.M.-7:30 P.M.

Due to candidates’ concerns about COVID, the forum is not open to the public. Instead, the forum will videotaped and available for viewing at a later date on the league’s website,

The purpose of the Candidate Forum is to give voters an opportunity to hear candidates discuss the issues of importance to them in the upcoming election. Candidates will answer questions from the public.

With no live audience this year, questions may be submitted via the League of Women Voters website at or via email to

Questions must be submitted three days prior the event. When submitting a question, please include the city and candidate position your question is to be directed.

Questions About the Election

If you have any questions regarding elections, please call 952-401-5000.



  • Polling places during odd-year elections are combined and may be different from even-year elections.
  • Visit Pollfinder to locate your polling location for the next election.


In Person

Beginning 45 days prior to election, ISD 276 residents living in the City of Minnetonka can vote in person at Minnetonka City Hall. All other ISD 276 families can vote at the Minnetonka District Service Center Monday-Friday from 8am-4:30pm.

By Mail

Hennepin County oversees all absentee voting by mail. For more information regarding absentee voting by mail, please visit Hennepin County's absentee voting page.


Candidates on Ballot for School Board Election on November 2, 2021:

  • Beth Robertson-Martin
  • Michael Remucal
  • Dan Olson
  • Christian (Chris) Vitale
  • Michael Salyards
  • Jessica Reader
  • Meghan Selinger
  • Patrick Lee-O'Halloran

Election Results

Official election results are reported by the Secretary of State's Office.

School board group photo


Legal Notices

learn more